handset and hub

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
classvtony
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:59 pm

handset and hub

Post by classvtony » Sat Jan 09, 2010 5:09 pm

does the ooma Telo DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset work with the ooma hub?

inrame
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 5:58 am
Location: Mouse-House, Florida

Re: handset and hub

Post by inrame » Sat Jan 09, 2010 5:12 pm

no, the handset only works with the new Telo hub.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: handset and hub

Post by southsound » Sat Jan 09, 2010 5:15 pm

No. The Telo handset uses the Telo as a DECT 6.0 base. You can use any of the regular DECT cordless systems with the hub. My favorites are from Panasonic or Uniden that have multiple handsets.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Post Reply