SOLVED: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

SOLVED: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by whn » Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:44 pm

Hello

I set up OOMA, still blinking RED


CABLE MODEM to the OOMA HUB (Modem)

TIMECAPSULE ROUTER to the OOMA HUB (HOME)


OOMA HUB still blinks Red

1 & 2 solid RED

Play Solid Red


I hooked up phone from phone to the actual phone.



Also, TImeCapusle is blinking yellow, What is Double NAT????


I also tried to put the OOMA HUB after the Router,

like

MODEM > TIMECAPSULE ROUTER > OOMA HUB

and also get flashing RED.


Does it take a while for it to register a connection?


If so how long.


Thanks.

UPDATE: going to SETUP.ooma.com

i get this

Your ooma Network is Registering, please wait...
Internet: Connected
Ooma Core: Registering, please wait...
Phone Line: No phone line detected, check the phone line is properly connected.
Ooma Services
Phone Setup: We are waiting for your phone line to be configured for the ooma network
Second Line: Enabled
Voice Mail: Enabled
Last edited by whn on Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

frenchcamp49er
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:42 pm

Re: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by frenchcamp49er » Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:26 pm

Did you try to connect the ooma after the Time Capsule, although at least the ooma should work if plugged from the modem. You might have entered the wrong numbers from the bottom of the ooma device as I have seen in other posts.
Customer Since: January 2009
Ooma Hardware: Ooma Hub/Scout; Telo 04/02/10
Ooma Service: Premier Lifetime (Since December 2009)

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by whn » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:02 pm

interesting about the numbers

maybe the 0 and the O?

i have alot of 0 in my serial.


Ill try to put the thing after the TimeCapsule.


I do have internet access but no ooma service.

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by whn » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:18 pm

wouldnt the sign up not let me go on if I typed in the numbers wrong?

seems like it was entered correctly


how do I check this info in my account page

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by whn » Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:43 pm

SOLVED

IT WAS THE MAC ADDRESS


I had put an 8 instead of a B


need more light in my desk area, lol
Last edited by whn on Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

frenchcamp49er
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:42 pm

Re: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by frenchcamp49er » Fri Jan 23, 2009 5:52 pm

Glad you gat it fixed, I think the OOMA is great and can't wait till my number is ported over so I can kill off AT&T !!!
Customer Since: January 2009
Ooma Hardware: Ooma Hub/Scout; Telo 04/02/10
Ooma Service: Premier Lifetime (Since December 2009)

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by whn » Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:15 pm

Yea, all i had to do was call them and tell them I put in the wrong MAC address and it got cleared up.

Yea me too. love this so far.

I started the porting too of both numbers


Hopefully they stay strong and not be another SunRocket.

User avatar
Soundjudgment
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:46 pm

Re: SOLVED: Cant go from RED to BLUE after following Manual

Post by Soundjudgment » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:26 am

"Sun...who??"

"Exactly!"
ooma customer since December 2008
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Premier, Lifetime Member
<< The following line intentionally left blank >>

Post Reply