I done have a modem but my apt. has wireless internet....

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
orwilliams3
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:39 pm

I done have a modem but my apt. has wireless internet....

Post by orwilliams3 » Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:45 pm

Im currently attempting to install ooma but i dont have a modem to hook it up to. But i do have wireless internet as well as a broadband ethernet port to hook up to. My internet works so already so do i HAVE to have a modem in order to install ooma?

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: I done have a modem but my apt. has wireless internet....

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Dec 11, 2009 7:09 pm

Connect the Modem port on the Ooma to the ethernet port and you should be ok. If not please give us some more information on your setup.
Go AVS!

ifican
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:29 am

Re: I done have a modem but my apt. has wireless internet....

Post by ifican » Fri Dec 11, 2009 7:55 pm

As long as your wireless connection is stable and meets the required data transfer speeds you should be fine.

Post Reply