Your Ooma network is disconnected message...

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
AngelaKendig
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: Orange County, CA

Your Ooma network is disconnected message...

Post by AngelaKendig » Wed Jan 14, 2009 4:08 pm

I registered the device online and chose the option 'port my number'. Called customer service to start the process. Connected Ooma directly to internet and here is what the HOME tab shows:
Your ooma Network is Disconnected(KENDIG ANGELA)

Internet: Connected
Ooma Core: Connecting, please wait...

Phone Line: No phone line detected, check the phone line is properly connected.

Ooma Services

Phone Setup: Your phone line is configured for the ooma network
Second Line: Enabled

Voice Mail: Enabled

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
Do I sign up for the second line that comes with the 60 day premiere trial to get it working until my number ports?
The nice thing about not planning is that failure comes as a complete surprise.Image

AngelaKendig
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 5:45 pm
Location: Orange County, CA

Re: Your Ooma network is disconnected message...

Post by AngelaKendig » Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:01 pm

Support helped me figure it out. Since I'm porting my land line Ooma is configured to require the land line plugged into the hub or no worky. Once port is complete it won't require the land line plugged in. This is configured on Ooma side when you first sign up and choose to port a number. Looking forward to a seamless transition.
The nice thing about not planning is that failure comes as a complete surprise.Image

Post Reply