can I daisy chain the vonage and the telo?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
funstraw
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:48 pm

can I daisy chain the vonage and the telo?

Post by funstraw » Tue Dec 01, 2009 4:43 pm

Can I daisy chain the telo and my old vonage until the number is ported?
wall--modem--vonage--telo--router<< >>computer
no I do not have any extra ports on my router. I have another router I can hook up but I am trying to save time with this.

Thanks

scarlefam
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: can I daisy chain the vonage and the telo?

Post by scarlefam » Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:21 pm

Prob could, but I just forwarded my Vonage number to my ooma number.

funstraw
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: can I daisy chain the vonage and the telo?

Post by funstraw » Wed Dec 02, 2009 4:33 am

scarlefam wrote:Prob could, but I just forwarded my Vonage number to my ooma number.
Yeah I did forward the calls in Vonage but the telo wasn't connecting to the website and it was getting late last night so I went ahead and daisy chained them. Then Everything worked fine, but I have the vonage still on, I need to figure out port settings or something. Hopefully it will be easy to find what I need to set up.

Post Reply