instalation problems

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
theflare
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:17 pm

instalation problems

Post by theflare » Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:24 pm

I registered my ooma before I installed it. I have a cable modem. My set up goes Modem, ooma, router, PC. Internet works fine. I also went modem, router, ooma, PC and that also worked for the internet but not the ooma. The red light is blinking, 1/2 are lit up red and so is the > and the >>|. I decided to port my number and not get a temporary number. All my phone jacks in my house have died. I can not get a ring tone from any plug or any phone. ooma internet site says set up is complete. The MAC number has no B's, 8's, D's or 0's. I will call tomorrow when they open, 11 am EST. Any suggestions until then?

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: instalation problems

Post by murphy » Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:17 am

If you didn't get a temporary number, that implies that you selected to integrate with a land line. In that situation the land line must be connected to the wall jack of the hub for ooma to work. If your port is in progress, it is normal for ooma to stop working when the old phone company disconnects your service and not work again until ooma completes the port.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply