ooma hub cannot connect

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
oomaling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:01 am

ooma hub cannot connect

Post by oomaling » Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:06 am

I set up my new ooma hub yesterday and it was working fine up until this morning. At which point all the computers in my home lost connection to the internet. The hub tab has turned blinking red with the 1 ,2 Trashcan and Envelop lights illuminated. I have unplugged the unit and plugged it in again to attempt to reset the device however it continues to not work.
Is there a way to try to hard reset the device?
Any advice on how to solve this problem is much appreciated.
Thanks

gbickel1
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:20 am

Re: ooma hub cannot connect

Post by gbickel1 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:16 am

oomaling wrote:I set up my new ooma hub yesterday and it was working fine up until this morning. At which point all the computers in my home lost connection to the internet. The hub tab has turned blinking red with the 1 ,2 Trashcan and Envelop lights illuminated. I have unplugged the unit and plugged it in again to attempt to reset the device however it continues to not work.
Is there a way to try to hard reset the device?
Any advice on how to solve this problem is much appreciated.
Thanks
Is your Ooma hub connected before or after your router? What type of internet connection do you have? Have you tried resetting your modem? Have you verified our LAN wiring?

oomaling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:01 am

Re: ooma hub cannot connect

Post by oomaling » Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:21 am

Thanks for the quick reply.
My hub is connected before my router. I am currently running broadband cable internet. Yes, I have. I've reset the entire system by powering down and powering back up several times already. The wiring should be correct. It is set up the same way that the manual instructs me to. The system was working fine all of yesterday and this morning. It just cut off my internet this morning out of nowhere and then proceeded to go red.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: ooma hub cannot connect

Post by WayneDsr » Sat Aug 08, 2009 7:14 am

First of all, are you sure your ISP isn't down?
I would disconnect the ooma hub from the system and make sure you have an internet connection first.

Wayne

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: ooma hub cannot connect

Post by WayneDsr » Sat Aug 08, 2009 7:16 am

Hard reset is:
Pull the power plug out of ooma.
Hold the blue/red ooma tab down (yes, it's a switch) while plugging the power back in. Continue holding down for about 30 seconds while ooma does a light show. This should reset to factory.

Wayne

oomaling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:01 am

Re: ooma hub cannot connect

Post by oomaling » Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:03 am

Thanks Wayne,
I did the hard reset and the hub was back to normal.
Thanks for the help!

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: ooma hub cannot connect

Post by WayneDsr » Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:05 am

No problem, glad to help and welcome to the ooma forums!

Wayne

Post Reply