Config Hub and Scout

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
kntnova
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:06 am

Config Hub and Scout

Post by kntnova » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:19 am

I have Premier Oomla and I want to config my hub and scout like following:
**Incoming call:
-Fist line/number for home use. Any incoming call this line will ring oomla hub.

- Second line/number for my homeoffice use which any incoming call in this line will ring only phone hook to scout.

**Outgoing call:
- When pick up the home phone, it automatically use first line.
- When pickup the home office phone, it automatically use second line.

Fist line and second line have different voice mail greating and mail box.

To do that. On ooma lounge, I add my scout. System asked me to put the serial number. Then I moved my second number from shared device to scout. After three minute for system update. I called my second number with my cell phone for test but what ever number I called, first or second number, both phone on hub and scout were ringing.

So the question is , how to config ooma to it ring separatly phone on hub and scout.
Thanks

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Config Hub and Scout

Post by WayneDsr » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:46 am

It sounds like you did everything right. I would unplug the power from the ooma hub, wait a minute then plug the power back in. The oomla hub may not be getting the update from the lounge.

Wayne

but2002
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:02 pm

Re: Config Hub and Scout

Post by but2002 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 11:07 am

oomla?

I thought it was ooma? Hehehe

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Config Hub and Scout

Post by WayneDsr » Fri Jul 17, 2009 11:09 am

I wasn't sure from the OP so I used both. :-)

Wayne

kntnova
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:06 am

Re: Config Hub and Scout

Post by kntnova » Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:49 pm

I have two phone number, one is home phone which hook up to ooma hub, and other is home office which hook up to ooma scout.

I got the call ringing to my home phone. My wife answer the call by the phone which hook to ooma hub. I pick up office phone which hook to ooma scout and make a outgoing call. I thought ooma will use the home office number (2nd number) so I dial directly customer number.

That really funny that the number show up to at customer phone is still my home phone (but not office phone). Why ?

Post Reply