Number Porting

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
jgmace
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:41 pm

Number Porting

Post by jgmace » Fri Feb 01, 2013 6:46 am

I am having my ATT number ported to OOMA on 2/7/13. In order to set this up I needed to select a new number, which is now my login id. After the porting is complete, can I make my original ported number my main account number. I have the annual premier subscription and at some point would like to have a second line in another area code.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Number Porting

Post by lbmofo » Fri Feb 01, 2013 7:04 am

Hope you don't have DSL with AT&T as well. Disruption of DSL will happen unless you dry looped or separated your DSL from your phone.
After port, you login using the ported in number. Same password.
If you plan to get an out of state number, get it now.
Call customer service and ask them to make it the primary number.
Once port completes, the primary becomes the secondary and the ported in number becomes the primary. The current secondary will get pushed off the account.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

jgmace
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:41 pm

Re: Number Porting

Post by jgmace » Fri Feb 01, 2013 8:07 am

Thanks. What I was hoping to hear. I have Uverse service, but will likely go back to Cox Cable in the near future.

Post Reply