OOMA hub stopped working

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
joe343
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:30 am

OOMA hub stopped working

Post by joe343 » Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:35 am

my ooma hub will no longer connect

ooma light flashes red

lines 1 & 2 are steady red

play and fast forward are steady red

i have tied to connect the cable modem directly to ooma did not fix the problem

i tried a "reset" holding down the ooma button while powering on ooma did not fix the problem

i tried connecting ooma to my laptop and going to 172.27.31.1 cannot connect

please help!

murphy
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: OOMA hub stopped working

Post by murphy » Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:23 am

The address is 172.27.35.1.

Did you power cycle your cable modem when you made the direct connection?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

joe343
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:30 am

Re: OOMA hub stopped working

Post by joe343 » Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:46 pm

yes powered cycled many items each time and every way

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: OOMA hub stopped working

Post by thunderbird » Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:30 pm

joe343 wrote:my ooma hub will no longer connect

ooma light flashes red

lines 1 & 2 are steady red

play and fast forward are steady red

i have tied to connect the cable modem directly to ooma did not fix the problem

i tried a "reset" holding down the ooma button while powering on ooma did not fix the problem

i tried connecting ooma to my laptop and going to 172.27.31.1 cannot connect

please help!
Remove power from the Ooma Hub. Temporarily disconnect all network cables and phone cords from the Ooma Hub, leaving only the power adapter cord connected. Repower the Ooma Hub.
See if the Ooma Hub will boot to the Red flashing Tab, with all other light normal.

If the Ooma Hub boot to the Red flashing Tab, with all other lights normal. Remove power from the Ooma Hub, reconnect the network cables, and attach only a phone to the Ooma Hub Phone port, then test.

Post Reply