I have an Ooma Hub and and Ooma Telo. Can they work together

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
GiorgosC
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:37 am

I have an Ooma Hub and and Ooma Telo. Can they work together

Post by GiorgosC » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:03 am

I have an Ooma Hub and an Ooma Telo.

Can they work together on the same network, or does it have a problem?

You see I live next to my girlfriend and she wants her own phone. She is using my network. And she wants to use Ooma as well.

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: I have an Ooma Hub and and Ooma Telo. Can they work together

Post by thunderbird » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:22 am

GiorgosC wrote:I have an Ooma Hub and an Ooma Telo.

Can they work together on the same network, or does it have a problem?

You see I live next to my girlfriend and she wants her own phone. She is using my network. And she wants to use Ooma as well.
You can plug both the Ooma Hub and Ooma Telo, each in a router LAN port and they will function just fine. Just don't positon both Ooma devices to close together.

GiorgosC
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 6:37 am

Re: I have an Ooma Hub and and Ooma Telo. Can they work together

Post by GiorgosC » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:28 am

Thanks very much!! :D

Post Reply