power outage/restarting

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
legendsguy
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:42 am

Re: power outage/restarting

Post by legendsguy » Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:27 am

On the status page it reads:

Network
Modem connected: [0.0.0.0]
Home: 9172.27.35.1)
Ooma Tunnel: Disconnected

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: power outage/restarting

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:29 am

And you can surf the web connected to the HOME port, correct?

Did you add any firewalls lately?

Wayne

legendsguy
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:42 am

Re: power outage/restarting

Post by legendsguy » Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:35 am

No, I cannont surf the web on the computer that is connected to the Home port

legendsguy
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:42 am

Re: power outage/restarting

Post by legendsguy » Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:44 am

Just got it Wayne, Thanks. I'm not sure what I did. The last thing I tried was switching it to a different port on the back of the modem and it finally went blue. Hope this doesn't happen every time we get a power outage with a storm.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: power outage/restarting

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:47 am

Make sure the cat5 cable from the modem to the MODEM port on the ooma hub is pushed in all the way. Take it out and push it back in just to make sure.

Also make sure you have a good cable, might try a different one.

Wayne

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: power outage/restarting

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:48 am

Port might have gone bad on the modem. That can happen in a power outage. Great, glad you back up and running.

Wayne

Post Reply