Ooma new equipment replacement of old

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
pkut
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 3:04 pm

Ooma new equipment replacement of old

Post by pkut » Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:14 am

If I were to replace my present Ooma equipment with new Ooma equipment (switch everything out), would I have to go through a new activation procedure with Ooma, or can I just hook the new equipment up and I'll be good to go? Thanks for any help with this.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Ooma new equipment replacement of old

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:20 am

You'd have to call customer service for equipment swap. Don't want to do web activation.

1-888-711-OOMA
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

pkut
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 3:04 pm

Re: Ooma new equipment replacement of old

Post by pkut » Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:21 pm

Thank you for your help. I appreciate it! I was wondering about this just in case I ever have a component failure.

Post Reply