Overseas Configuration with Landline Use in Parallel

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
candjsmith
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:51 pm

Overseas Configuration with Landline Use in Parallel

Post by candjsmith » Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:02 pm

I have just purchased my Ooma and have been able to get it set up and running at an overseas location. I am able to make calls to the U.S. just fine. My only question is - can I set it up and plug my local landline into the box and receive calls to both my Ooma number and my local number, having them ring on the same phone?

We were previously using Skype and a VoSky call center in this configuration but after that died we decided to try this out.

Or will I just have to get a second phone set and have each one dedicated to each service - one for Ooma, one for local calls?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Overseas Configuration with Landline Use in Parallel

Post by lbmofo » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:50 pm

If your "local" is a foreign number, then you need to keep them separate.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

candjsmith
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: Overseas Configuration with Landline Use in Parallel

Post by candjsmith » Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:50 pm

That's what I figured I would end up doing, but figured I would see if anyone had a workaround.

Post Reply