Re: ooma Service Status

Stay informed with the latest ooma feature updates and service status. Note: New Topics cannot be created in this forum.
Locked
Scott R
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 6:32 am

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by Scott R » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:07 pm

Still out in W. Simsbury, CT

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by murphy » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:12 pm

mmittal wrote:I now have dial tone after a power recycle on the hub and I am able to make calls. But I still do not have the blue light on the OOMA tab! I am in 18929 zip code.

Maneesh
Turn the knob on the right side of the hub.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

russellme2
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by russellme2 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:13 pm

I'm a 6 week ooma user and I love it. Yeah I was a bit freaked out today when I first realized I couldn't make a phone call (I got rid of my lanline & don't have a cell) now I'm rethinking if that was such a wise move.

Despite what happened today, I think ooma is a great company, and deserves encouragement, not all the complaining that went on today.
The clarity of my phone calls are exceptional, actually better than my lanline was, and it's free??!!!??? That's a no brainer!!

Laura in Washington

millermankjm
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:33 pm

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by millermankjm » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:14 pm

Back in the blue in NH! Patience pays and so will this service in 8 months!

johnnyrod
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 8:23 pm

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by johnnyrod » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:15 pm

blue tab and operating in Austin, Texas.
Got a telemarketer right at dinner time! LOL.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:15 pm

I'm with you Laura in Washington! Love ooma!

Wayne in Indiana

Healthe
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 4:28 am

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by Healthe » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:18 pm

Hi,
We are now up and running. I had to unplug the Hub & replug it back in after 1 min to work.

Thanks Ooma for the status update and the forum! That really helps!

Sandy from Michigan :)

User avatar
jeff301
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:05 am

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by jeff301 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:20 pm

still out in maryland at: 8:20

Brad
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:19 am

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by Brad » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:20 pm

What's not to love? Its free! What part of free don't you understand?

Of course I hope this never happens again but if it does I will live with it. I mostly use mine for outgoing calls so now I use my cell. I have the luxury of several other lines including Verizon and cable.

I won't complain unless Ooma wants to start charging for my free service. Otherwise I am keeping my trap shut.

Brad

WestHillsCA
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:16 pm
Location: West Hills, CA

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by WestHillsCA » Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:25 pm

West Hills/Woodland Hills CA 91307: Well... we have been without incoming & out-going CALL CAPABILITY ALL DAY... Can't reach the Ooma Customer Support line from cell phone or other land line phones (just rings busy, with a constant pulsing/beeping dial tone).

We just started this service with Ooma and were going to port lines... NOW, were giving it SECOND thoughts. You would think that they would have a Telephone Support line that was NOT dependent on the same connection we have...this assuming that that is why their phones are down, and we can't reach them...

THIS IS NOT GONNA' WORK! BACK TO AT&T $$$$

I guess you get what you pay for!

http://www.classicvintageguitars.com/cvg.htm
Last edited by WestHillsCA on Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Locked