Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 2,029 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Ooma is OUTSTANDING
Barbara Villar on Feb 20, 2020
This company is amazing, I was paying 650.00 a month with At&t for years, I now pay 117.00 a month for 5 lines, THAT'S AMAZING! I had a nice guy named Brandon calling me over and over and never gave up on me, I was so afraid to go from land line to Internet but I couldn't afford this outrageous phone bill any longer, I was furious when it went from 488.00 a month to 800.00, I called Brandon and set up everything, I don't know much about computers so I had my computer guy come over and set it up, it was a breeze! The lines were transferred from AT&T on Dec 27th, smooth sailing not one problem, their customer service is amazing there's NOTHING they can't help you with, and the best of all no more telemarketers 50 calls a day, I would wait for help on the phone anywhere from 20mins to 2 hrs with AT&T, NO MORE OOMA answers right away! PLEASE do yourself a favor call Ooma you will be extremely happy, I promise! ask for Brandon in the telemarketing department hell explain everything to you! Barbara wpb fl.

Impressed
John on Feb 20, 2020
Everything went very smoothly... set-up was simple, porting my land line was also simple, and happened quicker than expected. I used the online chat to have the originally assigned number removed, and that was also quik and easy! The phone service itself is excellant - very good sound quality. Very impressed with Ooma.

The available features are great for the price.
Harold Williamson on Feb 20, 2020
With only a short time in use, we haven’t experienced all the features, but like what we have used. One problem seems to be an echo we hear while having a conversation. The sound of voices is much like being in a tube or enclosure..tinny. . People on the other end of long distance calls have mentioned that the reception breaks up.. Volume also seems high too.

HD 3 handset
kevin johnson on Feb 19, 2020
The HD 3 handset does not work when your 20 feet or more from it.

Great monthly pricing, without sacrificing quality.
John Zanin on Feb 19, 2020
I was introduced to Ooma by a friend, and so I decided to give it a try when the hardware went on sale just after Christmas. I kept my regular line in place while I tried out Ooma at the same time. After two weeks of having two phone numbers, I was satisfied enough with Ooma to go ahead and pay the fee to have my original phone number ported over. Although the Ooma FAQ indicated that porting could take several weeks, I had my number ported over in less than ten business days. I guess I was lucky! The only issue that I had was that the volume was very loud, even with my handset volume set to the minimum. I Googled the issue, and it was not uncommon. Most of the Google mentions were from a few years ago, and also indicated that there was nothing you could do about it. I got in touch with Ooma via online chat and mentioned my concern, and the representative was able to turn down the volume remotely. He told me to wait ten minutes, and then power-cycle the box, which I did, and it has been working like a champ ever since, at an appropriate volume. I was also a little concerned over switching from the "normal" phone network, and its 99.9999% reliability rating, and switching to VOIP technology. Turns out I had already been using VOIP for the last 4 years, as my home phone was with the same company that delivers cable and internet to my home. I *thought* that their home phone service was the same as the original POTS in my area, but I have since found out that it was indeed VOIP.

Good replacement for Shaw Home Phone, allows us to keep a home landline
Claus Schlueter on Feb 19, 2020
Portal was easy to install, replacing Shaw's Arris portal. Number porting service was straightforward, and a lot faster than advertised. The voice quality is acceptable, although not quite as good as Shaw Home Phone. Since we have a Uniden answering machine and six handsets, we did not want to use the Ooma answering service. Would have been nice to have the option of turning it off, but setting it to the maximum number of rings seems to achieve the same purpose. We have two cellphones, and it was difficult to justify the expense of the landline. I think the Ooma service will allow to keep our home phone at a reasonable price. Customer service seems good so far. I'm recommending this system to my friends.

It is working very well
Betty on Feb 19, 2020
I like the price. I like the way it works with your cell phone. It has a lot of features that are nice. I would recommend to my friends

Short but sweet
Nello Sartor on Feb 19, 2020
I've only been with Ooma for a short time but so far the experience has been great! They ported my land line number over with no problems and since doing that, I have manage to rid myself of the nuisance telemarketers with their blocking feature. Sound quality is great, no problems connecting and I have all my phone features back. Getting my home phone messages on my cell phone is a bonus so I don't miss any important calls if I'm not home. Can't say enough good things. Highly recommend it.

I love it
Guy Lozeau on Feb 14, 2020
I was with Bell Canada at $56.68 a month to receive 6 calls a month and now for around $12.00 I can call in Canada and continental U.S.A . The system Ooma Telo is so simple to use, no programmation required it is almost like plug and play. I do recomand it to friends and family. C'est le plus simple a mettre en fonction et il fonctionne a merveille. Thanks Ooma.

Great service - wish I switched sooner!
Larry on Feb 14, 2020
Calls are crystal clear and loud - needed to turn down the volume on all our phones! Set-up was easy. Our number ported in about 6 days. Loving that we get caller ID and can ignore the telemarketers then block the number on my Ooma dashboard.

Ooma Telo White.

Ooma Telo White

Get crystal-clear nationwide calling for free. All you pay are applicable taxes and fees.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo –
$99.99$89.99

Shipping – Free

Add to Cart

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Telo-Air home phone.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Ooma Telo 4G

Ooma Telo 4G

Get home phone service wirelessly with a high-speed 4G LTE connection. Perfect for homes without internet, or use as a backup in the event of an outage.
Ooma Telo 4G –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.