Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 2,274 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Love!
Karen on Oct 22, 2020
Took the leap. Glad I jumped in.

No more Bell or Eastlink super happy camper!
Paulette Harnish on Oct 21, 2020
Telling all my friends and family....my cousin has had ooma for 10 years, happy to join the ooma family!

Good costumer service
Anne Beique on Oct 21, 2020
Professionnal and they help to solve the problem

My neighbor assisted me in hooking it up; He retired from phone company and it was simple
Robert Tober on Oct 21, 2020
Worked as promised. Not difficult to install. Very happy with it.

Ooma less expensive than AT&T and as good
MAHADEVAN KRISHNAN on Oct 21, 2020
VOIP working well so far and saved me money from the prior AT&T service

Just plain works
Jay on Oct 07, 2020
Easy set-up. No problems porting over our old number. Could not be more pleased to get rid of the last vestige of using Frontier

If you are thinking about it - get it!
James Shockley on Oct 07, 2020
I've had one of these devices (in different generational models) since 2012. Never failed me once - it did take some difficulty to transfer my old Ooma Telo to my parents (and port their number) when I got my new Ooma Telo but otherwise this device and its construction is phenomenal - the return on investment for the user is astronomical. BUY IT!

Great service and sound quality
R Steffen on Oct 07, 2020
I was having problems with the local land line service getting no dial tone during rainstorms, and then later multiple loud random clicking; at times so bad I could not understand what the caller was saying. I found that the only way to get a better service response was to complain to the Customer Service VP, continually re-submitting repair orders did nothing. Plus my monthly cost was going from $44 to $46. We've have a second wired line with Ooma for several years and had no problems, so the decision to change was easy; plus we now have nationwide calling on that number, too. My bill is now just over $6/month and the quality is excellent, plus the service people are helpful and readily available - it's like customer service is supposed to be (and was a long time ago). I will have paid for all my costs in just 3 months!. My only extra work for connecting the Telo was installing a LAN / RJ-45 cable to the location I wanted to put it as the modem/router are installed in a centrally located closet in the house. Those items are on an APC battery backup and I also installed a power line from that to the Telo, so now I have service for up to 90 min if there is a power outage.

Works as advertised
Peter Vance on Oct 07, 2020
Too good to be true? Not this. Installed easily and am using the cheapskate version, paying only taxes and fees for complete US coverage. While our ISP is a little shaky, wife has detected no delays of problems with her daily calls to relatives and friends. Looking forward to installing the security application and sensors in the not to distant future.

If you are thinking about it - get it!!
James Shockley on Oct 01, 2020
I've had one of these devices (in different generational models) since 2012. Never failed me once - it did take some difficulty to transfer my old Ooma Telo to my parents (and port their number) when I got my new Ooma Telo but otherwise this device and its construction is phenomenal - the return on investment for the user is astronomical. BUY IT!

Ooma Telo Black

Get crystal-clear nationwide calling for free. All you pay are applicable taxes and fees.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo – $99.99
Shipping – Free

Add to Cart

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air – $129.99
Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Ooma Telo 4G

Get home phone service wirelessly with a high-speed 4G LTE connection. Perfect to use as a backup in the event of an outage.
Check coverage.
Ooma Telo 4G – $129.99
Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.