New Year New Gear
Save $20 now on
Ooma Telo.
Buy Now
Sale ends 1/31/20.
: :
: :

Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 2,004 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Awesome experience with setup, config, and sound quality!
Mike on Jan 24, 2020
The whole experience with setup, config, porting my old phone number and sound quality has been awesome. We even had a minor glitch with porting my old number with my old landline service provider and your customer care people helped me work thru that. The icing on the cake is saving over $600/year by not having a landline! I love this product and the support team. I would wholeheartedly recommend people to go this route with Ooma.

Pleasantly surprised on quality
Theresa Posluszny on Jan 24, 2020
Being a very new customer and not fully knowing what to expect, I really am pleasantly surprised on the Service and Quality, and how easy is was to set up and port my number over. I have the basic Service and all has been working well. From time to time I do have an echo effect. So I hope they are working on that. Really impressed with some of the upgrade features, but I purchased this device to save lower my phone bill, and at the price for the upgrade I would be paying more then my originally service phone company. So will stay with the basics.

Works great
Phil Rosa on Jan 24, 2020
This unit works good, and I love the price.

wonderful phone
Dora Ellis on Jan 24, 2020
We bought it about 2-3 years ago. I dont remember that it is not a regular phone anymore, it works so smoothly. And it is free by now. Great invention

Can you possibly beat the price?? I don't think so!
Liz Stasik on Jan 23, 2020
Like so many others, I wish I had made the switch years ago. In the old days, we've used Vonage which was just ok. Calls would get crackly. Then we switched to our cable company VOIP which was not bad. Vonage charges way too much now and the cable companies aren't much better. So we have gone without a home phone for years now. During my research, I fell upon Ooma and I am soooo glad I did. Big deal, you have to purchase a box upfront. It pays for itself within the first year. Setup was super easy. I picked out my own phone number, one that I could actually remember and voila, a ringtone! First month's charge, $4.67. Um, yeah, why would anyone go with any other company? Sound quality is perfectly fine. Nothing will be as crystal clear as the old days of plugging into a wall, but At&t wanted like over $50 a month for that and there really aren't any other landline services out there. No thanks! Thanks for being the perfection solution Ooma. I'm referring everyone to you!

Great first month experience
Rich Barton on Jan 23, 2020
Switching from Verizon to Ooma was very simple. The number port was done in less than a week. I had a half dozen tech questions which were all answered by their instant messaging chat folks very quickly. I got thew premium service with the most important features being voicemail and Nomorobo integration. Unlike some other services the Ooma device can drive multiple home phones. It also supports e911 which is critical. NOTE: the second phone line only works if you have an Ooma phone. That was not clear to me when I purchased it. Not a deal breaker for me but would have been useful.

Very happy
Art on Jan 22, 2020
Would recommend this product

Great once set up!
Betty J on Jan 22, 2020
After securing proper equipment for residential use (sales person did not capture or anticipate my need), the service is now working very well and is definitely worth the price. Better product knowledge and recommendations by sales persons can be improved however.

Good quality service at a very affordable pricepoint... almost free.
Paul DePalma on Jan 22, 2020
Good quality and reliability. Decent features for an added price -- standard features are somewhat light. Forwarding an existing number is costly and doesn't function as expected (outbound calls only show a new Ooma number, not my transferred number)

Ooma telo
Patricia Estes on Jan 22, 2020
I would recommend Ooma Telo to all my friends, very pleased with its clarity. Live in a rural area and Ooma was the answer!

Ooma Telo White.

Ooma Telo White

Get crystal-clear nationwide calling for free. All you pay are applicable taxes and fees.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo –
$99.99$79.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Telo-Air home phone.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Ooma Telo 4G

Ooma Telo 4G

Get home phone service wirelessly with a high-speed 4G LTE connection. Perfect for homes without internet, or use as a backup in the event of an outage.
Ooma Telo 4G –
$129.99$99.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.