Call Now
Live Chat

We'd love to hear from you about your experience with
Ooma Telo

Customer Reviews

Based on 1,051 reviews

Reviews from other customers:

Good enough.... 1504
Tammy Nichols on Aug 13, 2018
I like that I am saving quite a bit of money from my previous phone bill, however, Ooma does seems to go "offline" occasionally and I have to reset it. I also don't like that I have to have the Ooma plugged into our router that is downstairs by our computer. It is not very convenient and I often forget to check if I do have any messages. It works for what we need it for. We do not get many calls on our home phone anyway so I will eventually probably get rid of our home phone all together.

Happy so far 1503
RANDY KENT on Aug 13, 2018
The systems seems to be working well. My number was ported from 8x8 in 1 day. Only negative is when I answer there seems to be a lag of 1-2 seconds before I am connected to the caller. This did not happen with my 8x8 system. The free 2nd number I was given seems to have recently belonged to someone who is still getting calls every day.

Home Use Customer 1502
JAMES COOK JR on Aug 12, 2018
I should have got OOMA a long time ago. Great sound quality, great service, and great price. Who could ask for more. Thanks

I like it 1497
Michael Mccullough on Aug 11, 2018
I am very happy with it

Excellent Customer Service 1496
Lenore Slawsky on Aug 11, 2018
Twice I've had questions about my Ooma telephone service and both times chat support had my answers in less than a minute. Never got that kind of service from my old telephone company! I highly recommend Ooma to replace your existing phone service and eliminate your bills.

WHat about FAcsimile on Ooma lines? 1494
Lonnie Jones on Aug 10, 2018
I am completely satisfied with all features of Ooma including Pricing with the exception of using my Brother "Fax 575" Facsimile on my Ooma Line. It will not shake hands with another machine and begin transmitting. I have reported this several times and asked for help but you are too busy trying to sell me other features to tell me how to use my facsimile on my Ooma line.. I saw a mention of a facsimile feature one time but could not get to any information..
Reply from Ooma: Hi Ms. Jones, thank you for being a valued Ooma customer and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you've been experiencing issues with connecting your facsimile machine with your Ooma Telo. Please refer to this webpage for more information on faxing with Ooma -- http://support.ooma.com/home/faxing-with-ooma/. If you still have further questions, please give our customer support team a call at 888-711-6662.

Home Owner. 1493
Maurice Gordon on Aug 10, 2018
I was paying $65.00+ a month for an AT&T landline (My wife and I are old school & retired and are still attached to a landline). I checked the reviews of Ooma, the tech how to reviews and instruction and after months, decided to try it. I wish I had made the decision much earlier and not waited so long. It took me about 10 minutes to hook up and I have all my house AT&T phone jacks working with Ooma. Now my monthly bills are less than $7.50. I have not had any problems and would gladly recommend Ooma to anyone. I wish I had done it sooner.

Love it 1492
Margaret Elchuk on Aug 10, 2018
Not about price yet since I havent seen a billing from Ooma, but it has to beat 110 a month for a land line. Calls for the most part are clear and love the voice mail coming to my ipad. Worth the investment.

Excellent Product 1490
James McMahon on Aug 09, 2018
I have used Ooma for almost a year now and have noticed no issues. I ported over a phone number that was with Verizon and it was completed just as the paperwork explained it. I am very proud to say that I am a user of this service and have saved a bundle on charges There is no difference from Verizon service

OOMA 1488
Janis Dyke on Aug 09, 2018
So far so good. However I was supposed to receive 2 mos. premier service. They dated it from the day I ordered it. Because Magic Jack wouldn't release my phone no., It was over a month before I started Ooma service. After having to argue with someone about it, I finally was told they would extend it to September (forgotten the date). I don't see that it is any different. I don't know the features of premier, but I don't think I am getting any of them. Please tell me what they are,
Reply from Ooma: Hi Ms. Dyke, thank you for being a valued Ooma customer and for your feedback. Please visit this page -- http://support.ooma.com/home/feature-comparison-ooma-premier-basic/ to get a better understanding of the features available for the basic service and the premier service respectively.

NEED HELP? LET’S CHAT

Live chat with a helpful salesperson about any of our products.

LIVE CHAT

Stay Connected

Get the latest updates & product offers from Ooma.

Download the Ooma Free Calling App and enjoy crystal-clear nationwide calling for free. All you need is an Ooma Telo, and all you pay are monthly applicable taxes and fees.

Thank you!

An Ooma Office Sales Representative will be in touch shortly.

866-573-0707

Get Started

OOMA

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only $19.95 per user/mo

  • Lower price
  • Clearer call quality
  • No contracts
Call

Get a Quote

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only $19.95 per user/mo.

or call