Call Now
Live Chat

We'd love to hear from you about your experience with
Ooma Butterfleye.

Customer Reviews

Based on 20 reviews

Reviews from other customers:

Nothing else like it 1748
Robert on Oct 17, 2018
Awesome camera! Incredibly simple to use, took a mere 5 minutes to set up. It only records when something is actually happening, there are no false alarms, and the elegantly designed app shows the cue of the latest clips. The HD video quality is excellent. I love that I can just pick it up and move it from room to room without dragging a cord around. And the customer service is amazing! I got an urgent email letting me know that my camera went offline. There's nothing else like it.

Mr Nader never gave up on me 1749
Anonymous on Oct 16, 2018
I like this camera and would probably say, "I love it," if I ever get to use it. I'll explain; the setup was very easy not like other cameras I have had. After setting up this camera I kept getting, "you are not connected to wi-fi." I sent an email to Brandon and he told me to do a certain thing and if that didn't work, he gave me something else to try. As it turns out, I do not have enough upload and download speed to handle the camera. I am in the process of getting more speed into my home to enable me to really use this unbelievable camera. Now I know why it takes such a long time to download anything from the internet and sometimes I will just delete the download because it is taking so long. The main point I want to make is that Mr. Nader did not abandon me in my time of need. He stayed with me and we were emailing on a steady basis with trying different things to get my camera working until we finally determined that it was the lack of speed. How many CEO's would have gone this extra mile for a customer that already paid for the item. Again, I thank you Brandon for all your personal help in this situation and can't wait until I get more speed into and out of my home.

Butterfleye fixed my problem 1751
Howie on Oct 01, 2018
Ok I'm updating my review because Butterfleye has fixed my problem I wasn't able to get the support to correct a problem with the battery and the 7 day storage feed timing They contacted me and sent me a new camera. It's working fine! They have assured me they will reply in a more timely manner. I've decided to continue with Butterfleye as my camera provider Everything seems to working perfectly now ! They have responded to all of my questions and I am satisfied This camera system offers much more than the other cameras out there , and responds almost immediately with an event when detected. The video quality is excellent when played back I change my vote to 5 stars and recommend this product! Thank you Butterfleye:) Ok I'm updating my review because Butterfleye has fixed my problem I wasn't able to get the support to correct a problem with the battery and the 7 day storage feed timing They contacted me and sent me a new camera. It's working fine! They have assured me they will reply in a more timely manner. I've decided to continue with Butterfleye as my camera provider Everything seems to working perfectly now ! They have responded to all of my questions and I am satisfied This camera system offers much more than the other cameras out there , and responds almost immediately with an event when detected. The video quality is excellent when played back I change my vote to 5 stars and recommend this product! Thank you Butterfleye:)

I bought it to specifically stream video of my pet while I am at work and it does this beautifully. 1752
K.C. on Sep 21, 2018
I was one of the first to receive my Butterfleye Camera bought on Indiegogo. Since I was almost a Beta tester I wanted to wait a few months while the bugs were worked out before posting a review. I bought it to specifically stream video of my pet while I am at work and it does this beautifully. There were some hiccups at first with the firmware but customer support is fabulous. Now the camera is flawless. Great HD video and super easy to set up. Brandon Nader is awesome at assisting with any issues. Definitely recommend.

for not only his amazing customer service and constant support & assistance when needed 1754
Marcus on Sep 01, 2018
First and foremost hats off to Mr. Brandon Nadar, Butterfleye's Senior Marketing Manager, for not only his amazing customer service and constant support & assistance when needed but for providing me with this amazing product. I own 5 Butterfleye cameras and overall I am very happy with them. While the video quality is outstanding (it records HD) it serves as a great monitoring system. Simply peace of mind. Receive alerts with no false alarms, it's cordless and you can place it anywhere, although when plugged in the connection to live video is slightly faster. The camera is very smart, it records audio and video with the soon upcoming two way function (I can't wait !) which let's you talk to people and pets in the same room where the Butterfleye cameras are positined in. In the event of power or internet outage the Butterfleye camera still records because of its built in storage. Lastly, Butterfleye's battery has improved tremendously with one of it's latest updates, it can last up to two weeks. Now all Butterfleye needs is night vision, and according to Mr. Brandon Nadar it's coming in the near future. THANK YOU Butterfleye.

Nice camera but. 1756
Robb Thiem on Aug 27, 2018
Very nice looking, nice packaging, very easy setup. Worked great except the audio has a persistent pulsing, droning noise making the audio unusable. I contacted their customer support. They admitted that this was a known issue with some of the units and promised to send me a replacement unit. After a couple weeks - no replacement. I contacted support again and they said my replacement will go out on Friday that week. A couple more weeks go by, no replacement. I've been contacting their customer support now for a few more weeks and am getting no response. I am now resigned to the fact that they will not be sending me a replacement. I will update this review and increase star rating if I ever get a correctly working replacement sent to me. Update: A replacement unit did finally arrive today. The audio was better than the original unit, but there is still a slight pulsating buzz. The audio is much more understandable now and the buzz is just a slight distraction. I am still disappointed that we did not get 2-way communication and magnetic mount as was indicated in their crowd-funding campaign.

5.0 out of 5 stars- high built quality, good looking and great functional camera! 1759
Chuck Wu on Aug 17, 2018
Great built quality camera and looks aesthetically pleasing! Especially on a bookshelf. Correctly notification for motion and noise detection as well as the movement of the actual camera itself. Look forward to having more feature update via the software! Highly recommended!

Good for monitoring 1760
Action Drives NJ on Jul 14, 2018
We use Butterfleye to monitor the door leading into our building as our office sits on the other side of the warehouse.

Alright so far not awesome yet 1762
Ralphee on Jul 13, 2018
It's really easy to set up ,it can send out quite a bit of data something to watch if you've got data caps . Limited functionality in the app , and no android app yet. Would be good if it could turn off when you arrive home and your phone connects to the wifi. The battery has only given me about a week so far . It's probably best suited for an occasional, flexible security camera, but it does seem to have potential, if you can work around battery life and data uploads

Smart with great functionality 1763
Sarva Z on Jun 28, 2018
I travel to Europe regularly for work and often wonder what is happening at my house while I am away. Butterfleye has facial recognition which is a cool factor but as of yet I really do not see how that benefits me. I have emailed with their support and have been assured they will be incorporating package recognition to their software capabilities. I am anxious to see what Butterfleye delivers in the future and hope to add additional cameras.

Thank you!

An Ooma Office Sales Representative will be in touch shortly.

866-573-0707

Get Started

OOMA

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only $19.95 per user/mo

  • Lower price
  • Clearer call quality
  • No contracts
Call  or  Chat

Get a Quote

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only $19.95 per user/mo.