Issue with switching handsets...

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
Solana_Steve
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:09 am

Issue with switching handsets...

Post by Solana_Steve » Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:42 am

If I pickup the phone connected to the Hub and then I my wife picks up the phone connected to the Scout, she doesn't connect to the call. Does she need to do this differently?


Steve

murphy
Posts: 7261
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Issue with switching handsets...

Post by murphy » Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:46 am

Solana_Steve wrote:If I pickup the phone connected to the Hub and then I my wife picks up the phone connected to the Scout, she doesn't connect to the call. Does she need to do this differently?


Steve
After she picks up the phone, press the flash button on the phone.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

inrame
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 5:58 am
Location: Mouse-House, Florida

Re: Issue with switching handsets...

Post by inrame » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:30 pm

[/quote]
After she picks up the phone, press the flash button on the phone.[/quote]

or press the "Line 1" button on the scout. yeah, this is how it is designed to work. it assumes that the other user is going to make a separate call when they pick up the phone.

Post Reply