Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
MartyBB
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:18 pm

Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by MartyBB » Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:35 pm

I have two Ooma Telo devices. I attempted to set up Ooma Premier call forwarding to forward all calls on one of my units. It works perfectly for calls made to the Ooma line from an AT&T line. Unfortunately, if I attempt to call the forwarded number from an Ooma device, the call is not forwarded. Has anyone had any experience with this problem?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by lbmofo » Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:50 pm

Currently, call forwarding, multi-ring, anonymous call block, blacklist do not work if call is coming from another Ooma.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

MartyBB
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:18 pm

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by MartyBB » Sun Aug 21, 2011 8:12 pm

Thanks. I can live with that.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by lbmofo » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:04 pm

Ooma is aiming to correct the limitations in the future.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by southsound » Sun Aug 21, 2011 9:55 pm

If I'm not mistaken, some folks have gotten around the issue by using a Google Voice number. Telo 1's calls are forwarded to the GV number. The GV number forwards to Telo 2. I can't find the thread where this was discussed, but I believe it is a good workaround. You don't need to use Google Voice Extensions - just naked Google Voice.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by ajw522 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:59 pm

lbmofo wrote:Ooma is aiming to correct the limitations in the future.
I've been told by Ooma Support this has been an issue ever since Call Forwarding came out (I think that was 3 or 4 years ago) and that there was no ETA on this. Doesn't look like they really care about correcting this issue.
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by lbmofo » Fri Aug 26, 2011 2:51 pm

At least one of the mods has stated that it is on the roadmap for this year. It is possible that it may get pushed out again and again but it is on Ooma's roadmap.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

DTR
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 5:03 pm
Location: Western NC

Re: Limitation on Ooma Premier call forwarding

Post by DTR » Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:47 am

ajw522 wrote:
lbmofo wrote:Ooma is aiming to correct the limitations in the future.
Doesn't look like they really care about correcting this issue.
I don't think they care about fixing any other issues they have either. They won't even contact folks back after opening several support tickets....

Post Reply