Telo hand set to Telo handset hd on or off?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
Trinimd
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:51 am

Telo hand set to Telo handset hd on or off?

Post by Trinimd » Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:24 pm

I have 2 telos and 2 telo handsets at 2 different locations.

How to I turn on the HD voice?
I dont see anything that says HD on the screen.

Also is there suppose to be light on the top of the telo handset?
its never on. ??
OOMA TELO 1 (Purchased Dec 2009.)
OOMA Telo 2 (Purchased Feb 2010.)
3 Ooma Handsets (Free from refer a friend) Sold all 3 POS on Ebay
2 GE ATT DECT 6.0
7 Uniden 1580 DECT 6.0
20 Refer A friends Completed


All Powered by one Phone Socket

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Telo hand set to Telo handset hd on or off?

Post by lbmofo » Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:27 pm

On either one of your Telos, is fax mode enabled? If so, disable fax mode.

http://ooma.custhelp.com/app/answers/de ... d/86/kw/HD
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Telo hand set to Telo handset hd on or off?

Post by murphy » Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:30 am

Trinimd wrote:Also is there suppose to be light on the top of the telo handset?
its never on. ??
The light on the top of the Telo handset blinks when you have unheard voice mail.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply