Caller ID

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
pete_c
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:20 pm
Location: Midwest, USA

Caller ID

Post by pete_c » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:28 am

Its been about two weeks now since I've started my Ooma service.

Checked out my CID calling my copper line and my cell phones. This is a new number and I am not porting any numbers to the new Ooma number. The "status" page shows my new number and name for CID.

Noticed that on my copper line the CID comes up as "Oooma, Inc" and on my cell phones (AT&T) as just a telephone number with no name.

I placed a call regarding said issue to Oooma support. They were friendly but didn't tell me when I would see the new CID come up other than just telling me that it takes a bit of time for the DB's to get updated.

Just curious how long I will need to wait for the CID name to show up when I dial out from the Oooma line?
Pete
Automator

User avatar
tomcat
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: Caller ID

Post by tomcat » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:34 am

This article will provide you more info regarding outbound caller ID. Hope this helps.

http://ooma.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/94

User avatar
nn5i
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:02 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Caller ID

Post by nn5i » Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:34 pm

Mine took half a year.

pete_c
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:20 pm
Location: Midwest, USA

Re: Caller ID

Post by pete_c » Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:24 am

Thanks Guys; I was curious how long it would take.
Pete
Automator

User avatar
caseybea
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:52 am

Re: Caller ID

Post by caseybea » Tue Apr 19, 2011 9:30 am

MONTHS. I think it was about a half year for me too
Ooma Hub customer since January 2010
Telo2 upgrade (hub retired) October 2016
Service Level: Core

Post Reply