Telo handset outgoing number

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
sbiller1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:31 am

Telo handset outgoing number

Post by sbiller1 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:37 am

I have one issue with my Telo handset. Instead of sending out my primary number it sends out a new number that is assigned specifically to the Telo handset. Since most of the people I call don't recognize the Telo handset number they usually let the call go to Voice Mail. It would be great if I could assign my primary number as the outgoing caller ID for the Telo handset. I called Oooma customer support and they indicated that it isn't possible. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

murphy
Posts: 7208
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Telo handset outgoing number

Post by murphy » Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:52 am

If you don't want the handset to have it's own number, put it back into the shared pool.

You can force sending the caller ID of the main number by dialing **0 before you dial the number that you want to call.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

sbiller1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:31 am

Re: Telo handset outgoing number

Post by sbiller1 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:57 pm

murphy wrote:If you don't want the handset to have it's own number, put it back into the shared pool.

You can force sending the caller ID of the main number by dialing **0 before you dial the number that you want to call.
How do I put the Telo Handset back into the shared pool?

sbiller1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:31 am

Re: Telo handset outgoing number

Post by sbiller1 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:59 pm

sbiller1 wrote:
murphy wrote:If you don't want the handset to have it's own number, put it back into the shared pool.

You can force sending the caller ID of the main number by dialing **0 before you dial the number that you want to call.
How do I put the Telo Handset back into the shared pool?
I think I figured it out. I associated the Telo handset with shared. Its not obvious but that is what I was looking for. Thanks!

Post Reply