Ooma is no longer working..

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
lerouxt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:43 am

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by lerouxt » Tue Aug 17, 2010 6:56 pm

I realized that I'd be giving up some level of stability switching to a VOIP provider, but this outage is completely unacceptable and unprofessional. Going on 12 hours now. Ridiculous.

PS: Tell your level 1 support there is a problem. Customer support had no clue when I called them.

DRFUNMETAL1
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by DRFUNMETAL1 » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:29 pm

My OOMA rings and delivers caller ID, but I cannot receive calls. Customer service went home. Let's all call in the morning. :D :D :D :D :D :?: :| :(

computer_chica
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:54 pm

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by computer_chica » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:07 pm

We're on the west coast 510 area code and having the same issue as oomaaddict where we can call out but callers can't reach us and hear, "All circuits are busy, please try your call again later, announcement..." Our secondary scout line works for both incoming and outgoing calls though.

murphy
Posts: 7231
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by murphy » Wed Aug 18, 2010 12:36 am

lerouxt wrote:I realized that I'd be giving up some level of stability switching to a VOIP provider, but this outage is completely unacceptable and unprofessional. Going on 12 hours now. Ridiculous.

PS: Tell your level 1 support there is a problem. Customer support had no clue when I called them.
Two years ago my Verizon POTS line went down for 19 hours. There was no information available and they basically said it will be fixed when it is fixed. As an added benefit I had 4 visits by the police department because the problem was randomly dialing 911 from every phone number in the area.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

pateljr1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:02 am

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by pateljr1 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:07 am

Our incoming calls seem to work now but the calls are forwarded to the cell phone. We NEVER setup call forwarding and this only started happening after the outage! Anyone having similar issues? Also how do I diasble the call forwarding? I don't see any such option Online!!!!

ntoy

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by ntoy » Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:10 am

Hello pateljr1,

Yes, it's an open issue we have in our system. I went ahead & manually disabled it for you. Please allow
some time for the config files to update.

pateljr1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:02 am

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by pateljr1 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:30 am

Thanks for the quick and prompt help.

An additional question I had regarding is that Ooma to Ooma calls were not forwarded. Others were forwarded to the cell phone. Is this known?
ntoy wrote:Hello pateljr1,

Yes, it's an open issue we have in our system. I went ahead & manually disabled it for you. Please allow
some time for the config files to update.

pateljr1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 10:02 am

Re: Ooma is no longer working..

Post by pateljr1 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:53 am

An additional question I had regarding is that Ooma to Ooma calls were not forwarded. Others were forwarded to the cell phone. Is this known?

Post Reply