Base ringing every 30 seconds

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
harleyjess
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:02 am

Base ringing every 30 seconds

Post by harleyjess » Sat May 01, 2010 6:55 pm

My base starting ringing every 30 seconds. Ive tried
unplugging it but doesn't help. I still get dialtone

I have had to unplug the system it's so annoying

Can anyone help ??

JC

User avatar
Davesworld
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Everett, Wa
Contact:

Re: Base ringing every 30 seconds

Post by Davesworld » Sat May 01, 2010 7:03 pm

Your base for what?

harleyjess
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:02 am

Re: Base ringing every 30 seconds

Post by harleyjess » Sat May 01, 2010 7:08 pm

Ooma main unit.

User avatar
Davesworld
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Everett, Wa
Contact:

Re: Base ringing every 30 seconds

Post by Davesworld » Sat May 01, 2010 9:08 pm

Ok, we need more info. Is it a Hub or a Telo? Do you have it connected to a landline port or just internet connection?

Is the Ooma device itself ringing? How is this possible? I always thought that only the devices connected to an Ooma device can ring but not the Ooma device itself?

harleyjess
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:02 am

Re: Base ringing every 30 seconds

Post by harleyjess » Sun May 02, 2010 7:35 am

Telo , no landline - just internet connection-----

JCJC
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 8:11 am

Re: Base ringing every 30 seconds

Post by JCJC » Sun May 02, 2010 8:18 am

These comments are bout my OOMA telo-- I finally figured out how to sign on and get registerd for OOMA forums--

thanks

JCJC

Post Reply