Ooma down???

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
dustydaniels
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:43 pm

Ooma down???

Post by dustydaniels » Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:11 am

anyone else?

bryanlyle
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by bryanlyle » Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:09 am

Yup. Down here in VA at 6am.

EDIT: My Telo system was up and running just fine. I pulled the plug on the Hub and plugged it back in and everything is up.
follow me on twitter: @bryanlyle

dustydaniels
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by dustydaniels » Thu Feb 11, 2010 4:50 am

It's been over three (3) hours with NO service. I have been unable to resolve at my end. Anyone else with NO service, or is it just me?

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Ooma down???

Post by murphy » Thu Feb 11, 2010 4:53 am

My service works fine.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

dustydaniels
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by dustydaniels » Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:17 am

I have power cycled all my equipt. (media converter, router, Telo) with NO luck. Ooma Logo blinking RED. Lines 1 & 2 constant BLUE. Ooma Seup page indicates Core: Detecting, Phone Line: Disconnected. Ooma Status page indicates Ooma Tunnel: Disconnected, all other Services: Running. Any suggestions?

User avatar
jdorin
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Stone Mountain (Atlanta), GA

Re: Ooma down???

Post by jdorin » Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:36 am

It's working fine here in Atlanta right now.

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Ooma down???

Post by murphy » Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:44 am

dustydaniels wrote:I have power cycled all my equipt. (media converter, router, Telo) with NO luck. Ooma Logo blinking RED. Lines 1 & 2 constant BLUE. Ooma Seup page indicates Core: Detecting, Phone Line: Disconnected. Ooma Status page indicates Ooma Tunnel: Disconnected, all other Services: Running. Any suggestions?
Do you have an integrated land line? If so, is it connected and operational?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

dustydaniels
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by dustydaniels » Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:48 am

NO Landline.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma down???

Post by WayneDsr » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:30 am

Fine in Indiana. Maybe the snow storm out east brought down some of Ooma's partners?

Wayne
ooma customer since January 2009
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Lifetime Premier Member

dustydaniels
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by dustydaniels » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:42 am

Ocala, FL - still NO sevice. Unless my Telo is bad, I can't believe it's just me. Hopefully it will be working by the time I get home. Atleast Call-Forwarding on network outage is working.

Post Reply