CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by ajw522 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:43 pm

Starting around 8:30PM PST, I couldn't call the 949 area code at all. I get a busy signal. Anyone else experiencing this?
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

dtalwar
Posts: 409
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: Gold River, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by dtalwar » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:47 pm

I am not able to either ... I have tried area codes 916, 650 ... get a busy signal. Started aroung 8:30 PM PST just like you reported.

dtalwar
Posts: 409
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: Gold River, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by dtalwar » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:49 pm

An update: I am able to call within the Ooma network, but not outside.

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by ajw522 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:51 pm

Exactly! I can call others in the ooma network with 949 area code, but no one else. Any fixes found?
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

dtalwar
Posts: 409
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: Gold River, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by dtalwar » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:55 pm

No fixes yet. Ooma isn't reporting any outages. I might call the support number if it doesn't come back up in a few minutes.

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by ajw522 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:56 pm

Support is closed right now. I hope the moderator sees this soon!
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by ajw522 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:05 pm

UPDATE: Calling is back up for me. What about you dtalwar?
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

dtalwar
Posts: 409
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: Gold River, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by dtalwar » Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:14 pm

Yep, it is back up now ... thank for letting me know! Wonder what happened there for about 30-35 minutes ...

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by ajw522 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:14 pm

dtalwar wrote:Yep, it is back up now ... thank for letting me know! Wonder what happened there for about 30-35 minutes ...
Yah, I agree! Hopefully some explanation will be given soon.
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: CANT MAKE CALLS TO 949 AREA CODE

Post by Dennis P » Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:56 am

One of our carrier partners did some emergency maintenance without telling us about it. This should be pretty rare. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Post Reply