additional handsets

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
4128356328
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 7:51 am

additional handsets

Post by 4128356328 » Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:24 am

we use a panasonic phone system with a base and three additional handsets that plug into electrical sockets. will the additional handsets work with ooma right out of the box or is additional setup or equipment required?

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: additional handsets

Post by murphy » Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:33 am

Telo handsets work once you register them to the Telo base.
A pin from your my.ooma account is needed to complete the registration.
The Telo supports a maximum of four handsets.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: additional handsets

Post by WayneDsr » Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:33 am

All the Panasonic handsets will work with the Telo, but will only utilize one line, except for call waiting. In order to use the instant second line you must have a Telo Handset.

Wayne
ooma customer since January 2009
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Lifetime Premier Member

Post Reply