Configuring telo to work with next alarm

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
vkmaynard
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: Configuring telo to work with next alarm

Post by vkmaynard » Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:46 pm

*70+Pause+18008285986 does not fit in my fields 41 and 42 on an Ademco 10se.

Zero calls out on test mode in the Ooma Log.

Ademco 10se manual: http://www.ibsalbany.com/Burglar%20Alar ... 10SEii.pdf

Just enabled fax mode.

Any Ideas?

Victor

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Configuring telo to work with next alarm

Post by lbmofo » Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:02 pm

I use field 40 to disable call waiting using *70 -- *40 #11(*) 70 #13(pause) *
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

vkmaynard
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: Configuring telo to work with next alarm

Post by vkmaynard » Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:42 pm

No luck.

The line seizure works correctly. When I hook up the phone I can hear the dialing, modem tone but no answer from the Alarm panel. Then redial after redial. Sounds more like a problem with the alarm panel than Ooma.

User avatar
EricJRW
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:00 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Configuring telo to work with next alarm

Post by EricJRW » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:02 am

ntoy wrote:Hello,

Unfortunately, this could be related to the faxing issues reported.

Again, we don't recommend connecting security systems to Ooma. ie: If the power were to go out or Ooma were to go down, your security system would be rendered inoperable.
I wholeheartedly agree with this. In addition to ooma outages and power failures*, your ISP could go down, or a network device could fail (or lock up), e.g. modem, router, switch, hub, etc.

My rationale is that the money I save on phone more than covers the cost of "cell guard" (ADT's wireless solution).

* Of course you could every network device on a UPS, which is not a bad idea (that's the way I have it), but this is an additional cost and maintenance item.
ooma hub with one scout (looking to add at least one more)
Premier Service (I was not expecting to do this, but I love the Premier features)
Panasonic KX-TG4024 (w/ 4 handsets)
Customer since November 2010
Internet access: FiOS 15/5

Post Reply