Selected The Wrong Option During Activation

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
danvm
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 3:59 pm

Selected The Wrong Option During Activation

Post by danvm » Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:24 pm

I intend to use the Ooma Hub & Scout. When activating my system, I choose to use my current land line with the Ooma system rather than a temporary number while my original phone number is ported over. I want to switch to the "non-landline mode" and get a temporary number.

I tried calling and received a busy signal 9 times in a row. When I finally got through, I was on hold for more than 25 minutes and didn't want to waste anymore cell minutes so I gave up.

What must I do to get this taken care of?

User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Selected The Wrong Option During Activation

Post by Dennis P » Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:52 pm

PM me with your desired area code and exchange and I'll assign a temporary number to you.

Post Reply