move ooma across room from gateway?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
dixielady
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 4:32 am
Location: Mississippi

move ooma across room from gateway?

Post by dixielady » Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:33 am

I would like to move the ooma base 10ft across the room to my desk. The gateway cannot be moved.

I have a thin cable that came with the ooma tela.. anyway to get a longer cable? Where would I get it (what type is it?) and would this affect the sound quality?

Shawn
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:59 am

Re: move ooma across room from gateway?

Post by Shawn » Fri Jul 23, 2010 6:04 am

I guess you have a Telo. You need to give more details of how you have the unit connected to the modem, router and computer before others can help you.

User avatar
nn5i
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:02 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: move ooma across room from gateway?

Post by nn5i » Fri Jul 23, 2010 6:06 am

It's a standard CAT5 ethernet cable. Get one of any desired length at any computer store, or Wal-mart, or Staples, or Office Depot.

dixielady
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 4:32 am
Location: Mississippi

Re: move ooma across room from gateway?

Post by dixielady » Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:28 am

Yes, a telo and it is connected to an ATT gateway (all in one)

Post Reply