Wall connection has no output

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
etward
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:32 pm

Wall connection has no output

Post by etward » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:42 pm

Disconnected and reconnected Telo. Turned it back on. Get dial tone using "phone" port. When I hook up to wall port get nothing. When I plug in same phone and cable to "Wall" get no dial tone on phone that works on "phone Port". Is this a hardware problem requiring return?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Wall connection has no output

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jul 14, 2010 1:12 am

The wall port on the Telo is only used for landline integration mode so getting nothing from it is normal. The Hub puts out HPNA signal to communicate with the Scouts.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

hpepper
Posts: 752
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:29 am
Location: Columbus, Ohio

Re: Wall connection has no output

Post by hpepper » Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:05 am

lbmofo wrote:The wall port on the Telo is only used for landline integration mode so getting nothing from it is normal. The Hub puts out HPNA signal to communicate with the Scouts.
Just to clarify - when lbmofo says the Hub puts out HPNA signal to communicate with the Scouts... he is referring to the older Hub which is white and silver. The newer black Telo does not work with a Scout. Ooma doesn't make the older Hub any more, but it still can be found on the Internet in a few places such as Amazon.

Post Reply