not blocking calls on blacklist

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by scottlindner » Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:23 am

I just received a call from a number that is on my blacklist. I checked the call logs and it shows the call and shows right next to it that it's blacklist, but the call went through. Is there any explanation for how this might happen, and how I can correct it?

Cheers,
Scott

pwilson
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:30 am

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by pwilson » Fri Jun 18, 2010 2:14 pm

FWIW, each time I check my blacklist settings the checkbox enabling my personal blacklist has been cleared. That, along with the constant reminder to finish setup leads me to believe that some state associated with my account is being lost on a regular basis.

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by scottlindner » Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:10 pm

Or it isn't be set when you think you are setting it.

I'll have to think about the situation you described if this happens again. As far as I know, this has only happened to me once.

Cheers,
Scott

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by scottlindner » Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:22 pm

It just happened again and from a different number. Calls are getting through that are already on my blacklist.

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by scottlindner » Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:38 pm

Is this something I should call tech support about and would it result in a productive solution?

WHYGIRL
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:04 am

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by WHYGIRL » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:21 pm

I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM.

BLOCKING IS NO LONGER SHOWING UP ON BETA CONTACTS LIST.

CANNOT UNBLOCK A BLOCKED NUMBER.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by southsound » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:36 pm

Two things are very unpopular on this forum. TYPING IN ALL CAPS which is considered rude because it is like shouting in a quiet room and people who feel the need to double post an issue. Frequent posters (the ones who help with LOTS of problems) use the View new posts or View active topics links to navigate. So your response shows up twice. It does not help gain an answer.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: not blocking calls on blacklist

Post by scottlindner » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:33 am

I figured out my problem. My Premier service was shut down before my paid duration actually expires next month. I'm working with support now.

I agree with Southsound. All caps is a great way to be ignored on any community forum. You're lucky he was considerate enough to even tell you that. Good on ya SS.

Post Reply