Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#57803 by norwood451
Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:07 pm
the phone conected to the ooma does not display the caller (s) id. I tested with cell phone and it displays unknown. When I hang up it displays missed call, which is useless without the id phone number. I am new to ooma, what do I do?
#57804 by lbmofo
Fri Jun 11, 2010 10:24 pm
Are you using landline integration mode? Sometimes no incoming callerid happens even when you subscribe to callerid on the landline. Also, sometimes, voicemail greeting doesn't kick in either. It is best to run ooma standalone so if you are indeed running in landline integration mode, call customer service tomorrow and ask them to change your configuration and assign your ooma a new number.
#57808 by norwood451
Fri Jun 11, 2010 11:05 pm
Hmm, I think so. At least I have my old phone service and oomo both on at the same time. I would like to port my at&t line, but need to wait 4 weeks... Not sure what I would do with another number, as know one knows it. I guess I could call out, but then, I think, my caller id would be wrong, and know one would pick up.. I was told I would have all of the ooma features, but of course, I would still have to pay for the att&t. So, I am confussed, why I do not have caller Id, which is one of the reaseon I bought the ooma phone.
#57809 by lbmofo
Fri Jun 11, 2010 11:14 pm
Landline integration = you plug ooma's wall port into your house wall jack and use your existing # with ooma even without porting the number to ooma.