Hub And Scout

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
t4feb
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Aiken,SC
Contact:

Hub And Scout

Post by t4feb » Mon May 24, 2010 4:36 pm

First I want to say I am going on my second year with ooma I have the hub and scout which has been working flawless. I just got back from a trip to put my Mother to rest only to find out that my second number is ringing through my phone that is hooked up to the main number. I had someone call my second number to check it and it rang on the home phone which is the main number. Now I am confused because it seems all the updates that has been put out is focused on the telo system and not the hub and scout and the people that have been faithful with ooma before the telo came out is getting the shaft do to the telo system. I do not understand why all of a sudden I start having problems with my hub and scout. I hope this problem can be fixed real soon or I will be another one that jumps ship with ooma. I have two numbers for a reason and have paid up to date. Please fix this problem or you leave me no choice but to find another company to deal with.. Thank you ooma
Terry

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by lbmofo » Mon May 24, 2010 4:50 pm

I'd PM/Email one of the staff Bobby B, Dennis P, or ntoy to look into it for you.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

denny
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 8:17 pm

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by denny » Mon May 24, 2010 8:15 pm

I have been finding the same sort of thing happening with my ooma hub. Over the past few months, I have found all sorts of strange things like this happening. Sometimes when I hang up, something shifts to the 2nd line, and I can't dial out or receive calls. When I try dialing out it just says the instant 2nd line is available only with Ooma premier, and the only way I've found to get it working again is to pull the plug on the hub and plug it back in so it resets.

Hey, Ooma, can you please give us the option (in the Ooma Lounge) to restore the firmware to the version that was in effect 3 months ago (which worked flawlessly since I bought my ooma box a couple years ago), and then also have the option to opt out of automatic upgrades?

Thanks!
Denny

ktinca
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:49 pm
Location: SoCal - San Gabriel Valley

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by ktinca » Fri May 28, 2010 4:53 pm

Hi,

I notice that the HUB Version is now 37120.37120, which I think was updated in the past couple of weeks or so.

Why are there not release notes for the HUB? Was PureVoice added to the Hub?

Thanks.
Service/Equipment: Ooma Core / Hub & Scout installed February 2010.
Internet: Charter ISP 10Mbs/1Mbs
Port request: 2/21/2010
Port completed: 3/9/2010

allo
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 5:58 am
Location: FL

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by allo » Fri May 28, 2010 5:02 pm

ktinca wrote:Hi,

I notice that the HUB Version is now 37120.37120, which I think was updated in the past couple of weeks or so.

Why are there not release notes for the HUB? Was PureVoice added to the Hub?

Thanks.
Interesting!
Mine says: Device Status - Rev: 33454.33454
.

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by ajw522 » Fri May 28, 2010 6:19 pm

allo wrote:
ktinca wrote:Hi,

I notice that the HUB Version is now 37120.37120, which I think was updated in the past couple of weeks or so.

Why are there not release notes for the HUB? Was PureVoice added to the Hub?

Thanks.
Interesting!
Mine says: Device Status - Rev: 33454.33454
.
Same here.
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

ktinca
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:49 pm
Location: SoCal - San Gabriel Valley

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by ktinca » Sat May 29, 2010 5:07 pm

I verified my HUB version and it says

Device Status - Rev: 37120.37120

The previous version was what you guys have quoted.
Service/Equipment: Ooma Core / Hub & Scout installed February 2010.
Internet: Charter ISP 10Mbs/1Mbs
Port request: 2/21/2010
Port completed: 3/9/2010

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by Aveamantium » Sat May 29, 2010 7:08 pm

My hub is running 37120 as well...
Go AVS!

denny
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 8:17 pm

Re: Hub And Scout

Post by denny » Sat May 29, 2010 10:31 pm

My phone doesn't work very well now.

When I call out, it rings for a very long time. When they finally get on the line, they tell me they tried answering but no one could hear anything, so they called me back. All this time, I just heard the ringing and they finally answered.

When people try calling me, they rarely get through. What's wrong, Ooma? I think the problem is the updates they are pushing out. Does anyone know if there is a way to restore the original firmware? And then is there a way to NOT get automatic updates?

-Denny

Post Reply