outbound CID is working now with my name!

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
wildbill
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:21 pm

outbound CID is working now with my name!

Post by wildbill » Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:17 pm

Hey people! I noticed my CID CNAM is working now and shows my name and phone number.

anyone else out there got CNAM to work?..

User avatar
caseybea
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:52 am

Re: outbound CID is working now with my name!

Post by caseybea » Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:17 am

Mind if I ask-- how long did it take?!?!?!?!?

I'm past a month and a half now, and still waiting........................
Ooma Hub customer since January 2010
Telo2 upgrade (hub retired) October 2016
Service Level: Core

byersthja
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 6:31 am

Re: outbound CID is working now with my name!

Post by byersthja » Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:22 am

My temporary number always showed Ooma Inc for outbound CNAM. I never called support because I was going to port my number anyway. Once my port completed, the outbound CNAM showed Uknown for the first day. The next day after the port, my name was showing correctly and has been fine for the 2 months since.

User avatar
wildbill
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: outbound CID is working now with my name!

Post by wildbill » Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:23 am

caseybea wrote:Mind if I ask-- how long did it take?!?!?!?!?

I'm past a month and a half now, and still waiting........................
my start date was Feb 27th. 2010

what state do you live in?.. send me a PM on this, caseybea.

Post Reply