No Phone service

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
Adeian
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:31 pm

No Phone service

Post by Adeian » Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:35 pm

ooma seems to be down in my area. I'm in Colorado and have Comcast cable internet.
My Telo had very bad quality about an hour ago and now the telo base looks like it's having problems and I've got no dial tone. The line numbers are red, 1 steady red and 2 flashing red.

Any ideas on how to fix this? BTW internet is up and working fine.

murphy
Posts: 7208
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: No Phone service

Post by murphy » Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:46 pm

Power cycle the Telo.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Adeian
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:31 pm

Re: No Phone service

Post by Adeian » Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:18 pm

Cool that worked eventually. I needed to do it about four times before I got the phone working. ;)

Now if I could only get my handset to work at least 50%.

Adeian

Post Reply