Ring Pattern

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
dennisg
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:44 am

Ring Pattern

Post by dennisg » Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:18 am

I'm trying to get a second phone number to have a different ring pattern. I changed it from default to 3 short rings. It saved the change but after 10 minutes nothing happened. It still rings in defalut mode. Do I need to reboot? Does it take a few hours? I'm using a telo handset. Thanks for any help.

murphy
Posts: 7207
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Ring Pattern

Post by murphy » Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:06 am

If you change it in the handset menu, it should be almost immediate.
I just tried it and it worked fine.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

alancommike
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:53 pm
Location: San Jose, CA

Re: Ring Pattern

Post by alancommike » Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:10 pm

The ring pattern you set in MyOoma a) requires a reboot of your Telo/Hub, and b) only affects a POTS phone hooked to the phone jack on the back. The Telo Handset has its own ring pattern that is independent of what is set on the web site. Yeah, not the most intuitive...

...alan

Post Reply