porting problem

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
solanki_rajesh
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:50 pm

porting problem

Post by solanki_rajesh » Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:56 pm

Anyone have suggestions for porting a 910 256 XXXX number. When I bought the device a few weeks ago I did not immediately port b/c I was getting a fast busy. 2 weeks later and 6 hours total on the phone got that fixed and now am happy with the quality of the service, but now it says I cant port my d@mn number!!

Help, please?
:(

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: porting problem

Post by southsound » Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:24 pm

Please don't double post. It causes some to avoid answering.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

mdnosliw
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:39 pm

Re: porting problem

Post by mdnosliw » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:01 pm

I am in the same boat. When I purchased the equipment it said the number could be ported. Now six weeks later it can not and I am stuck for $350 I sent for equipment and subscription.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: porting problem

Post by southsound » Fri Feb 12, 2010 9:13 am

mdnosliw wrote:I am in the same boat. When I purchased the equipment it said the number could be ported. Now six weeks later it can not and I am stuck for $350 I sent for equipment and subscription.
This is classic. OP writes a duplicate post about a porting problem. A long time forum member asks the OP to not double post. Then another poster reads the thread, including a request to NOT DOUBLE POST. So what does that poster decide to do? DOUBLE POST!

Should I be typing in a larger font??

http://www.ooma.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6554

This a user forum. Lots of people here are able to help users with all kinds of unusual as well as mainstream connectivity problems and can recommend how to troubleshoot issues. But since we are all users like yourself, why do you think it helps to double post? :?:
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

amoney
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 9:43 pm

Re: porting problem

Post by amoney » Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:06 pm

I guess people panic and start fire bombing the forum to make sure they get noticed in an act of desperation to make this product work, kind of over compasating for not receiving any help from Ooma customer service.

People are very passionate getting rid of there landline.
Comcast > Telo > WRT54G

teacup775
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:05 pm

Re: porting problem

Post by teacup775 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:46 am

Some of us are passionate about getting back their cell phone. ATT can't get the number back. The claim is that the name they are offering for the account doesn't match ooma records..... ¬¬ Except the names match.

I am placing bets that the land line port might work this time.

Post Reply