Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#44549 by chuckos
Sat Jan 30, 2010 5:38 am
I have a Hub/Scout setup. 2 lines and each one having a separate phone connected to Hub/Scout respectively. I have been using this setup for about 3 months.. Yesterday I noticed that the outgoing caller id is not working on the phone hooked upto the scout unit. It always defaults to my primary Ooma number. I have contacted support and they had me power on/off both the hub/scout. Also performed a factory reset with no success. If I dial **1 before calling, it pulls up the correct number.

They said they would look into it but still have not heard back. Any help would be appreciated. I searched for a few hours on the forums but no one seems to have a fix or a final conclusion on how this might have been resolved.

Thank you,

Charles
#44571 by Groundhound
Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:01 am
chuckos wrote:I have a Hub/Scout setup. 2 lines and each one having a separate phone connected to Hub/Scout respectively. I have been using this setup for about 3 months.. Yesterday I noticed that the outgoing caller id is not working on the phone hooked upto the scout unit. It always defaults to my primary Ooma number. I have contacted support and they had me power on/off both the hub/scout. Also performed a factory reset with no success. If I dial **1 before calling, it pulls up the correct number.

They said they would look into it but still have not heard back. Any help would be appreciated. I searched for a few hours on the forums but no one seems to have a fix or a final conclusion on how this might have been resolved.

Thank you,

Charles

Do inbound calls ring only on the Scout-connected phone, or both the Hub and Scout?
#44753 by mikegoldnj
Sun Jan 31, 2010 6:06 pm
Just discovered I have a similar problem.