Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
User avatar
stubeeef
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:08 pm

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by stubeeef » Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:15 pm

stubeeef wrote:my handset still says 32829, do I need to do something for the firmware update?
Bump

murphy
Posts: 7176
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by murphy » Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:18 pm

stubeeef wrote:
stubeeef wrote:my handset still says 32829, do I need to do something for the firmware update?
Bump
Are you leaving everything running 24 hours a day? Updates typically get pushed in the middle of the night.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
stubeeef
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:08 pm

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by stubeeef » Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:04 pm

yes, I have not powered off since I got it.
I have 3 handsets and the telo. I also have a base and handsets running via the phone port on the telo.

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:30 pm

stubeeef wrote:yes, I have not powered off since I got it.
I have 3 handsets and the telo. I also have a base and handsets running via the phone port on the telo.
Reboot the Telo and see if it gets it then...
Go AVS!

XMEOME
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:25 am

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by XMEOME » Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:16 am

Still dont have the update please post if you do.

2spirit
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:28 am
Location: Maryland

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by 2spirit » Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:30 am

According to the Status thread, there was a problem with some "new" telos not being able to update to the newest firmware, but supposedly that problem has been fixed. However, it does seem that many Telos are still at 32829. My Telo has not been updated to this point. Rebooting the unit has not acquired the update. Perhaps one of the Mods could comment on why some of the Telos are having difficulty with this update . . . perhaps it is just rolling out very slowly?
Telo w/ 2 Ooma Handsets
Annual Premier Subscriber

User avatar
stubeeef
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:08 pm

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by stubeeef » Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:54 pm

I am still 32829....... :?

luntam
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by luntam » Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:46 am

My Telo is 33190 but I am having problems calling Hong Kong. U.S. calls are good.

PetalumaRealtor
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by PetalumaRealtor » Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:38 am

Is this a general release of the new update? I see no mention of it on the status and update section of this forum. :?:

fastlane01
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: Anyone notice Telo update 33190

Post by fastlane01 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:14 pm

PetalumaRealtor wrote:Is this a general release of the new update? I see no mention of it on the status and update section of this forum. :?:
Well, I am not in a beta program to my knowledge, so it just showed up this week.

After 4 days of testing I can say that all my vbattery issues are resolved, sound quality and distance from the base are vastly improved and I just replaced my bad handset and now all 3 work as well as I ever expected.

This update made Telo wife acceptable as well. Way to go, Ooma!

Post Reply