Page 1 of 1

DVR Connection

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:05 am
by coismo
My DVR(ReplyTv) needs a telephone line for updating the channel listing from the server.
Since I switched to Ooma from Vonage service, I am not able to use my DVR which dials the server's phone early morning to connect it. But the server's phone does not accept my ooma's phone call. Is there any solution ?

Re: DVR Connection

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:31 am
by Groundhound
Try adding *99, (comma or whatever your DVR uses for a pause) as a prefix to the dialed number.

Re: DVR Connection

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:54 am
by murphy
Groundhound wrote:Try adding *99, (comma or whatever your DVR uses for a pause) as a prefix to the dialed number.
Also reduce the baud rate to 9600 baud.
Press the Replay Zones key while on the dialing prefix screen to get to the hidden modem menu.