Telo Handset Update

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
GWM
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:45 am

Telo Handset Update

Post by GWM » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:01 am

I have a telo handset that will not finish the update. It says at the top... HS SW UPDATE. Then, under it says... RSSI: with numbers that constantly are changing... 45-46-47... I can't do anything with it now.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by Groundhound » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:04 am

GWM wrote:I have a telo handset that will not finish the update. It says at the top... HS SW UPDATE. Then, under it says... RSSI: with numbers that constantly are changing... 45-46-47... I can't do anything with it now.
Let it complete counting to 100.

GWM
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:45 am

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by GWM » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:07 am

The count goes up & down. It has been OVER 12hrs doing this now...

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by Groundhound » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:18 am

Try resetting the handset. First turn it off by holding down the red key for several seconds. While off, hold down the "0" key and the left softkey and then briefly tap the red key. The handset should restart in auto registration mode and you will need to hold down the antenna button on the Telo base for a few seconds to start the paring process. The handset will then ask for your PIN. After pairing put it on the charger positioned near the Telo base. If it does not automatically start the download, power cycle the handset with the red key while it is in the charger.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by Groundhound » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:23 am

Another thing to try is to press the green key to get a dialtone, let the dialtone play for 10 seconds and then hang up with the red key. This may also start the download process.

GWM
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:45 am

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by GWM » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:30 am

It does not let me do anything. I tried unplugging it too. Nothing gets it to re-start.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by Groundhound » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:31 am

GWM wrote:It does not let me do anything. I tried unplugging it too. Nothing gets it to re-start.
Unplugging what?

GWM
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:45 am

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by GWM » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:36 am

I unplugged the handset. I unplugged telo hub. Nothing gets it to restart. Once the hub re-starts the handset goes right back to where it left off at.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by Groundhound » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:40 am

GWM wrote:I unplugged the handset. I unplugged telo hub. Nothing gets it to restart. Once the hub re-starts the handset goes right back to where it left off at.
When you say you unplugged the handset, do you mean you pulled the battery connector and then re-plugged?

GWM
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:45 am

Re: Telo Handset Update

Post by GWM » Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:25 am

Unplugged it from the battery. It FINALLY updated. Now it says Max handsets exceeded. See ooma.com/pin. Called tech support. They said it will be fixed on Dec. 1st. I guess u can't use 2 handsets w/update until then.

Post Reply