faxing with ooma scout

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: faxing with ooma scout

Post by Groundhound » Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:42 pm

Sounds like something going on with your house wiring, at least on the first wire pair. If you connect your phone at the other jack where the fax machine is located (no scout), can you still hear the Ooma dial tone?

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: faxing with ooma scout

Post by ajw522 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:56 pm

No, I can't. Must be my wiring then, because if I am at another wall socket and I plug the Phone port in I get a solid dialtone, but at the jack I am trying to plug it in at, I get no ringing when an incoming call comes through. It must be this jack. That really makes it inconvenient for me, since I need to fax where the Hub is not.
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

maryhampton5
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:17 am

Re: faxing with ooma scout

Post by maryhampton5 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:35 pm

Thank you. I had the same situation. New router/modem in a different location than the fax. So the hub is now in another room. I took your advice and the fax is working now. Thank you!

Post Reply