Double NAT Issue

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
jmar01
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 9:32 am

Double NAT Issue

Post by jmar01 » Tue Dec 30, 2008 9:35 am

Could ooma cause a double NAT issue? I have a Motorola surfboard modem, a apple time capsule wireless router. I keep getting an error on my router that of a double NAT issue.

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Double NAT Issue

Post by Bobby B » Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:06 pm

I think that double nat error the airport is throwing is just an informational warning since some special applications may not work with double nat'ing. Check out this apple discussion thread for more details.

Are you having any connection problems?
Bobby B

Cheezr
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 2:13 pm
Location: South Florida

Re: Double NAT Issue

Post by Cheezr » Tue Dec 30, 2008 8:01 pm

bobby is right it is just informational, i have the same setup and if you go into the airport settings there is a checkbox where you can tell the airport to ignore the double nat and the light will again go green.

JP

Post Reply