Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#23713 by byoung210
Sat Oct 03, 2009 9:21 am
I have been using Ooma now for about 6 months. Love the service.

I decided to switch my landline number over to Ooma. So, I submitted a number port request. Shouldn't I have received a temporary number until that number is ported over to Ooma? I only have my primary number showing up in my account. Or do I have to wait for the port to happen before I can use it as a line?

I was hoping to get a temporty number and have the landline forward to the temp number until the port happened. Is there any way I can do this?
#23755 by murphy
Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:17 am
There have been reports of the land line bring forwarded preventing the port from taking place from at least one phone company. At this point I would let it go to completion the way that it is.
#23756 by Groundhound
Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:22 am
byoung210 wrote:I have been using Ooma now for about 6 months. Love the service.

I decided to switch my landline number over to Ooma. So, I submitted a number port request. Shouldn't I have received a temporary number until that number is ported over to Ooma? I only have my primary number showing up in my account. Or do I have to wait for the port to happen before I can use it as a line?

I was hoping to get a temporty number and have the landline forward to the temp number until the port happened. Is there any way I can do this?

If you only have one Ooma number now (your "primary number") and are not a Premier subscriber, unless you make other arrangements with Ooma that number will be replaced by the number you are porting over. If you are a Premier subscriber the ported number will become your primary and the current Ooma-assigned number will be secondary.
#23799 by byoung210
Sat Oct 03, 2009 1:55 pm