Ooma Outage

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
rallapalli
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:32 pm

Ooma Outage

Post by rallapalli » Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:40 am

I am experiencing outage since last evening (06/25/09). Are there any issues with the Ooma service?
All the lights on my ooma router are lighted up and the top left hand corner the "ooma" is lighted in red.

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:55 am

I'm assuming that all is good with your internet??
Go AVS!

rallapalli
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:32 pm

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by rallapalli » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:21 am

Yes, my internet is good. I posted the message from my home computer.
I rebooted my modem, router, and ooma router (hub) to resolve.
My internet connection was back but the ooma hub is still showing red lights.

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:36 am

Do you have the ooma behind or in front of your router? If it is behind try putting it in the DMZ of the router.

If this doesn't work than I'd suggest contacting support.
Go AVS!

rallapalli
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:32 pm

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by rallapalli » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:43 am

It is behind the router. I am using for the past 6 -7 months. All of a sudden it stopped working yesterday.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by WayneDsr » Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:16 am

Check or replace the cat 5 cable between ooma and the router.

Wayne

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:29 am

In addition to what Wayne said, you could also try another port on your router (ports on router have been know to go bad).
Go AVS!

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Ooma Outage

Post by Aveamantium » Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:33 am

Also, if you try the ooma directly behind the modem and it works then it is router issue, if it still doesn't work then it is time to call support!
Go AVS!

Post Reply