Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#97788 by antmen
Sun Jul 15, 2012 7:50 am
I have been very happy with the service thus far (a few days.) I have the main number working throughout our home (I have a master jack that I can feed anything into it without having to rewire at the NID,) and I bought the handset to assign it the Personal Number.

The problem? The base or dock or charging station (whatever you'd like to call it) is a pretty bad design. I could see that the contact pins were tiny and out of alignment, so it wasn't charging. I took it apart and fixed it, but unfortunately the surface area contact is so small that any miniscule movement of the handset while on the base will not allow it to charge (i.e., the blue light will not light up.) You have to stand it just right in order for it to work.

This is inherent in the design. It would work much better and allow for better tolerance if a greater surface contact area was used. I would return it, but unfortunately, the Handset is the only way to access certain features that we are enjoying at the moment. Very disappointed with the quality of the base. The handset, on the other hand, is a decent, quality phone.

-Anthony
#97794 by thunderbird
Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:39 am
antmen wrote:I have been very happy with the service thus far (a few days.) I have the main number working throughout our home (I have a master jack that I can feed anything into it without having to rewire at the NID,) and I bought the handset to assign it the Personal Number.