Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#91483 by oldebondo
Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:43 pm
I have been using my Ooma for 20 months using the configuration: Modem >> Ooma >> Router. Using the Ooma has always cut out internet on my wireless router when I make a call. In an attempt to resolve this, I rebooted my Modem, Ooma and Router in that order per a recommendation in one of postings I found in these Forums. I have not been able to get the unit to successfully reboot. A couple of times it rebooted showing a flashing RED Ooma logo. As I continued to reboot, the unit now will only show 1 & 2 lights steady blue - no other lights - no other activity. The DSL Modem shows a successful sync upon boot-up and the "To Internet" port on the Ooma shows a steady Green light and a blinking Yellow light. How do I get this Ooma to come up?
#91485 by thunderbird
Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:09 pm
oldebondo wrote:I have been using my Ooma for 20 months using the configuration: Modem >> Ooma >> Router. Using the Ooma has always cut out internet on my wireless router when I make a call. In an attempt to resolve this, I rebooted my Modem, Ooma and Router in that order per a recommendation in one of postings I found in these Forums. I have not been able to get the unit to successfully reboot. A couple of times it rebooted showing a flashing RED Ooma logo. As I continued to reboot, the unit now will only show 1 & 2 lights steady blue - no other lights - no other activity. The DSL Modem shows a successful sync upon boot-up and the "To Internet" port on the Ooma shows a steady Green light and a blinking Yellow light. How do I get this Ooma to come up?

If when you first power the Ooma Telo it only boots to the Steady Blue Line 1 & 2 lights, it means that the boot loader is stuck. This is bad news and there is not much hope.

But first I will give you some things to try.

Remove power from the Ooma Telo.