Can't access UI

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
kargo27
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:08 am

Can't access UI

Post by kargo27 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:51 pm

I have my Ooma Telo wired, behind the router I think (ISP>Modem>Router>Ooma and all other devices).

So, I'm just trying to access the user interface but I cannot make it work.

I looked for the static IP address I have the router give my devices. Under the mac address xx:xx:xx:xx:c9 I have the ip address as 192.168.1.120

But if I type that IP into a browser tab nothing comes up. Am I doing something wrong?

Also, the mac address label under the Telo actually says c8 as the last set of alphanumerics but it comes up as c9 on the actual address. All other alphanumerics in the series are correct. The label is wrong.

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Can't access UI

Post by murphy » Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:58 pm

The label is not wrong. That is the MAC address of the Home port.
The MAC address of the Internet port is one higher than the label.

Connect to

http://172.27.35.1

to get to the setup page inside of the Telo.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

kargo27
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:08 am

Re: Can't access UI

Post by kargo27 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 6:03 pm

Ah, thanks for clearing up the label question!

I can't get the UI even with that address. I restarted the router. I'll restart the Telo and give it a go again.

Edit: I rebooted the Telo and still can't access the UI. I previously had it set up for wireless but had fax issues so I tried it wired again.

kargo27
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:08 am

Re: Can't access UI

Post by kargo27 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 6:14 pm

Got it, thank you, Murphy & Thunderbird!

Post Reply